Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Yeah, somebody else just joined...  (Read 474 times)

Offline boxerkuh

• S1000R Member
  • Bike: S1000R;K75;R100R
  • City / Town: Carolina's
Yeah, somebody else just joined...
« on: November 18, 2018, 11:28:26 PM »
I am not big on self introductions... but some simple things...
German born, immigrated to the USA in 1980...after much moving ended up in South Carolina. By trade I am Addiction Counselor and Mental Health Counselor and work in the Emergency room (entirely too much, but it affords me my toys).

Lets talk bikes....
In my garage currently I have two bikes...
1. 1992 BMW R100R that has over 145K on it, rebuild top end, rebuild tranny, renewed shaft, etc. Stuff that happens when you ride a lot. It is totally customized and currently once again in disarray as I am changing the rear looks to a GS. Interestingly enough it does not look or ride as anything new, it has a huge 11+ tank and the bike originally came from the UK and has 40mm Bings on it. Interesting bike.

2. 1995 BMW K75 that I bought from a friend 2 years ago with a mere 30K on. She now sports  over 50K and I have gone through her front to back, top to bottom. She is an appliance and functions so well. Nice to have a bike that requires minimal effort to keep in tip top shape

To come: 2017 BMW S1000R due to arrive I hope this week. Bought it used with only 891 miles on and I will put it through it's paces. When I test rode a 2016 model in April of this year, I knew I had to have one. The bike that makes no sense for my practically and the bike that makes me feel like I am 5 again! I am stoked to say the least.