Author Topic: top box?  (Read 11673 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

#20

Offline Harvs68

  • S1000R Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Bike: S1000R sport (1)
  • City / Town: Rayleigh
  • Country: gb
Re: top box?
Reply #20 on: March 31, 2022, 04:06:56 PM
That looks really neat! Iíve not heard of Ren tech. Iím going to have a look into that now. Cheers for the reply.

#21

Offline podders

  • S1000R Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 606
  • Bike: S1000R Sport
  • City / Town: Midlands
  • Country: gb
Re: top box?
Reply #21 on: March 31, 2022, 04:42:11 PM
*Originally Posted by Harvs68 [+]
That looks really neat! Iíve not heard of Ren tech. Iím going to have a look into that now. Cheers for the reply.

Ive used Renntec racks for my topboxes for maybe a decade or so now..





My current one came used from a forum member second hand.

One on eBay at the mo.  Just make sure it comes with all the fixings.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/115319436430?hash=item1ad992f48e:g:-4QAAOSwHP9iOwt~

#22

Offline Harvs68

  • S1000R Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Bike: S1000R sport (1)
  • City / Town: Rayleigh
  • Country: gb
Re: top box?
Reply #22 on: March 31, 2022, 05:08:36 PM
Excellent. Thanks very much for these recommendations guys. Iíll have a look at the eBay listing now. Fingers crossed.

#23

Offline jeff

  • S1000R Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Bike: bmw s1000r sport
  • City / Town: orpington
  • Country: gb
Re: top box?
Reply #23 on: April 07, 2022, 02:48:32 PM
*Originally Posted by russellbig40 [+]
thank you
that looks good and easy to use
i was wondering what the ventura system was like as well
thanks russ
[/qui have the ventura system very good but expensive the rr ventura fits e bay is the cheapest way or on here gen 1/2 nothing for the latest yet ote]

#24

Offline Jukesafe

  • S1000R Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: es
Re: top box?
Reply #24 on: July 02, 2022, 07:56:52 PM
*Originally Posted by Harvs68 [+]
Hi all, just acquired a BMW stand or Jen one, I need to be able to use this for my job as well as for playing on. Hunted around for a top box option on the net and this post came up, hence Iíve joined the group. Iím not sure if Duke safe is still a member, but if you are, would it be possible to let me know the dimensions of the hangers you made to go off the subframe to attach the side arms to?

Thanks in advance, and looking forward to getting to know you all , and learning more about what can be done with Bike.

Cheers, 👍🏻

Hi Harvs68,

I adapt the top box rack from give for the yamaha fazer 1000

You'll find a "how-to" in one of my posts...

bye!

#25

Offline Jukesafe

  • S1000R Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: es
Re: top box?
Reply #25 on: July 02, 2022, 07:57:50 PM
*Originally Posted by Jukesafe [+]
Hi Harvs68,

I adapt the top box rack from give for the yamaha fazer 1000

You'll find a "how-to" in one of my posts...

bye!

https://www.s1000r.co.uk/index.php/topic,8898.msg94122.html#msg94122